Day 78

Woohoo, I boosted my run to 12K today. Pretty happy with my progress so far!

20140622-213252.jpg

Running is such a good outlet. It gives me peace of mind and clarity. It’s a time for me to spend one on one time with God, if I think of it as quality time then extending my runs isn’t so bad! I love being one with nature, getting out into the environment is refreshing. It’s a time to let your thoughts run wild as you bring clarity to whatever it is going on your life.

Of course, it is also a fantastic way to keep fit, lose weight and strive for a goal. Today was the furthest I have run so far on my journey, it’s such a great sense of achievement!

I came home and had a good soak in Epsom salts, to relieve my muscles. I’m still a little sore though haha. Don’t forget that stretching is your best friend when exercising! My trainer taught me that you should hold your stretch for the amount of seconds of your age, one of the best pieces of advice that I’ve held onto!

Leave a comment